Duke Ellington - Anatomy of a Murder

  • Standaard prijs €26.95
  • Voorraad bij Leverancier (levertijd 2-14 dagen)

The 1959 courtroom crime drama classic Anatomy of a Murder, directed by Otto Preminger, is based on the best-selling homonymous novel written by Michigan Supreme Court Justice John D. Voelker under the pen name Robert Traver. The film was one of the first mainstream Hollywood films to address sex and rape in graphic terms.

Its score is composed by Duke Ellington and Billy Strayhorn. It won three Grammy Awards - Best Performance by a Dance Band, Best Musical Composition First Recorded and Released in 1959, and Best Sound Track Album.


Vinyl LP
Music On Vinyl
Regulier Vinyl