Johan - Pull UP (LP+CD)

Crazy Friday Weekend
  • €15.95
  • Standaard prijs €21.99
  • In Voorraad

The return of Johan. Don’t call it a comeback. It’s a new beginning of the band fronted by Jacob de Greeuw. Johan called it quits in 2009, but as it turns out it was an indefinite hiatus.

Until now, the resurrection of Johan is accompanied by a classic new album and a slightly revised band that is eager to get back on track. The appropriately titled track ‘About Time’ is the first track of the forthcoming album 'Pull up'.

‘Pull Up’ is Johan’s fifth album and the follow-up to Dutch critically acclaimed albums ‘Johan’ (1996), ‘Pergola’ (2001), ‘THX JHN’ (2006) and ‘4’ (2009), which feature classic indie hits such as ‘Tumble and Fall’, ‘Oceans’, ‘Day Is Done’, ‘Everybody Knows’ and ‘Walking Away’.

'Pull Up' is vintage Johan, showcasing Jacob de Greeuw’s signature songwriting and melodies in eleven brand new songs, recorded by longtime producer Frans Hagenaars (Bettie Serveert, Alamo Race Track, Moss).

Vinyl LP
Regulier Vinyl